INTERVIEW: NKENG STEPHENS TALKS ABOUT HIS WORK WITH SAMUEL ETO’O, TMAH AND TITO.

IMG-20160810-WA0010Impossibility they say, is not in the vocabulary of the brave. Award wining music video director, Dr. Nkeng Stephens, has added another prestige to his career due to a short  “Eto’o Charity Match” video he did.

Counting down to the official Eto’o Charity Match date in Italy, Dr, Nkeng Stephens has engraved his name into the history books of the event, by creating a 50 seconds creative video in support of the match coming next month. We Whatsapped with the director and he said he was happy and thankful to Tmah, Tito for helping him get connected with the African football legend, Samuel Eto’o.

KM: What motivated you to come up with the idea?

NKENG: I was asked to do it so I came up with a short idea and Samuel Eto’o and his team liked it.

KM: How did you meet Samuel Eto’o?

NKENG: I met with Tmah of Konvict Music and he linked me up to Eto’o and his team.

KM: How did you confirm that Eto’o has accepted the project?

NKENGEto’o has approved, it is on his page.

IMG-20160810-WA0008

KM: Did you work in partnership with Tito and Tmah on the project?

NKENG: Yes. Tito likes my work so he  linked Tmah and i up. He brought Tmah to my studio.

KM: how do you feel seeing your work  approved by Eto’o?

NKENG: I am a business man. I am benefiting from that project in many ways. Due to that, I have gotten contracts with other teams and enterprises.

KM: How long did you take in the pre, production and post production?

IMG-20160810-WA0011

NKENG: Hmmmh, it took me about a week to finalize everything

KM: Do you give credit to your team?

NKENG: Yeah! My team is perfect, we are very compatible. I couldn’t wish for any other team.

KM: Can you give us the synopsis of the project?

NKENG: Basically, I showed how important and urgent  the match date is. All in one minute.

Watch the video here.

Watch

One thought on “INTERVIEW: NKENG STEPHENS TALKS ABOUT HIS WORK WITH SAMUEL ETO’O, TMAH AND TITO.

Leave a Reply

